Australia set to tour Sri Lanka for the first time in six years, play all-format series

Colombo: Sri Lanka will play an all-format sequence at dwelling in opposition to Australia from early June, the primary in six years, the cricket board introduced Friday.

They’ll play two Checks, 5 one-day internationals and three Twenty20 matches beginning 7 June, Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) stated in an announcement.

Australia’s journey to Sri Lanka will likely be their second project in Asia this 12 months after their ongoing tour of Pakistan. AP

In Australia’s final tour in July 2016, the guests received all however one of many 5 ODIs and each T20s, however within the Warne-Muralitharan trophy misplaced the 2 Checks.

It was named after the world’s two high Check wicket takers — Australia’s late Shane Warne and Sri Lanka’s Muttiah Muralitharan.

The upcoming sequence will likely be performed in Colombo, Kandy and Galle.

“The T20 Sequence will assist our preparations for the T20 World Cup, while the Check and ODI segments are additionally competitions of immense worth for us,” Sri Lanka Cricket chief govt Ashley de Silva stated.


First T20 – 7 June, Colombo

Second T20 – 8 June, Colombo

Third T20 – 11 June, Kandy

First ODI – 14 June, Kandy

Second ODI – 16 June, Kandy

Third ODI – 19 June, Colombo

Fourth ODI – 21 June, Colombo

Fifth ODI – 24 June, Colombo

First Check – 29 June, Galle

Second Check – 8 July, Galle

Learn all of the Newest Information, Trending Information, Cricket Information, Bollywood Information, India Information and Leisure Information right here. Observe us on Fb, Twitter and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *