Death Stranding Is Coming to Xbox PC Game Pass Next Week

Dying Stranding is formally coming to Xbox PC Sport Cross on August 23, following current hypothesis in regards to the PlayStation console unique’s look on a Microsoft service.

Developer Kojima Productions and writer 505 Video games introduced that the unique model of Dying Stranding (so not the upgraded director’s lower) might be obtainable to Xbox PC Sport Cross customers at 5pm Pacific / 8pm Jap on August 23 (so 1am UK / 10am AEST on August 24).

“The unique model of Hideo Kojima’s critically-acclaimed and genre-defying epic lands on the Microsoft ecosystem for the primary time, obtainable to audiences who’re subscribed to the PC model of Xbox Sport Cross,” the announcement reads.

Dying Stranding initially launched as a PlayStation 4 unique again in 2019 earlier than it arrived on PC by way of Steam and the Epic Video games Retailer the next yr, and its Director’s Reduce in January 2022. This would be the sport’s first look beneath the Microsoft umbrella, nonetheless, blurring the traces considerably between the PlayStation and Xbox rivalry.

Kojima Productions is doing the identical, nonetheless, as regardless of Dying Stranding being revealed by Sony Interactive and being a PlayStation console unique, the studio’s subsequent sport might be an Xbox unique. Some followers did not reply significantly effectively to the announcement, forcing Kojima Productions to make clear it nonetheless has a “excellent partnership” with PlayStation.

There’ll possible be extra Dying Stranding ultimately, nonetheless, as lead actor Norman Reedus leaked {that a} sequel to the 2019 stealth-action sport is in growth.

Each IGN Kojima Sport Overview

Ryan Dinsdale is an IGN freelancer. He’ll discuss The Witcher all day.

Leave a Comment